top of page
  • Writer's pictureNerdy Pirate

DJ M.a.c. brings us good music

One of the most recognisable faces within the Hip Hop underground scene must be Graham Coleiro a.k.a. Dj M.a.c. A man with a million talents - basketball player, rapper, DJ, producer, dog lover. Straight from Valhalla Music to Sound Check - DJ M.a.c.


SoundCheck: You've been in the scene for quite a while and collaborated with various artists. Most memorable collaboration to date?

Dj M.a.c.: As a single track, it’s the collaboration with Jus Allah from Jedi Mind Tricks - 'Ultimate Power from Atomic Destruction' - Chapter Zero’s album.


SoundCheck: You did it all – rapping, djing and producing – which role do you prefer?

Dj M.a.c.: I have to say I love all 3.. haven’t done any rapping in years apart from being on stage hyping up with Lapes, Dj is something that will be with me all my life definitely. At this moment production is my preferred role.



SoundCheck: In Malta, we always face a language question – same applies to the Hip Hop scene. How do you feel about this?

Dj M.a.c.: Well, I think every artist should have some work in his native language.


SoundCheck: You tend to be more involved within the underground scene. What are your feelings about the commercial side of the scene?

Dj M.a.c.: I say what is commercial and what is underground nowadays. for example, some of my so-called “underground” tracks have more views than some of these “commercial” tracks so what’s underground nowadays? Today I see it the “good music“ and the “usual simple cheesy music” 😃



SoundCheck: What should we wait for from Valhalla studios and DJ Mac in the coming months?

Dj M.a.c.: Late this year/early next year I have 2 albums coming out that I been working on for the past years, over 40 tracks between the 2 albums - Il-lapes - Merħba Malta, D Legacy & Dj M.a.c. - The 6th Chapter


Thank you for your time DJ Mac looking forward to listen to the new tunes.



43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page